GSC Announces 2019 Football Game of the Week Schedule

The Gulf South Conference Game of the Week package returns for its 15th season with a 10-game slate featured exclusively on ESPN3 and ESPN+ through the ESPN app.

ESPN will serve as the exclusive carrier of the league’s package for the sixth straight season. This year’s schedule will feature one GSC game every Saturday from September 14th through November 16th.

“The Gulf South Conference maintains the longest running game of the week programming in Division II with this renewal with ESPN,” said GSC Commissioner Matt Wilson. “The digital platforms that ESPN provides will place the best football in Division II alongside other great games across the country each week. We are excited to collaborate with the premier sports media organization in the college market.”

The schedule for 2019 can be found below. All nine of the league’s football members are featured at least twice in the package.

 

Week 2 September 14 West Florida at Shorter 1:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. CT ESPN3
Week 3 September 21 Florida Tech at Delta State 7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT ESPN3
Week 4 September 28 Valdosta State at Shorter 6:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. CT ESPN+
Week 5 October 5 North Greenville at West Alabama 2:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. CT ESPN3
Week 6 October 12 West Georgia at North Greenville 7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT ESPN+
Week 7 October 19 West Alabama at Delta State 7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT ESPN+
Week 8 October 26 West Florida at Florida Tech 1:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. CT ESPN+
Week 9 November 2 Mississippi College at West Georgia 2:00 p.m. ET/1:00 p.m. CT ESPN+
Week 10 November 9 Mississippi College at West Alabama 1:00 p.m. ET/12:00 p.m. CT ESPN3
Week 11 November 16 Valdosta State at West Georgia 7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT ESPN3

 

Don Russell will continue to be the play-by-play voice of the GSC, and he will once again be joined by Rick Rhoades as the color commentator.